Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use this page.

You are here

  1. Home

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll - Election of Member of Parliament for the Bath Constituency

A poll will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024 between 7:00am and 10:00pm.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the Bath Constituency.
Candidate name Description of candidate (if any)1 Address of candidate2 Subscribers to the nomination (Proposer (P) and Seconder (S) listed first)
A.N.ON   La Bonne Guide, 17 Charlotte Street, Bath, Avon, BA1 2ND Geoffrey M Goold (P), Martyn J Ellis (S)
Amy Pettett, Rebecca Escott, Shaun R Lomax, Rachel Murray, Alexander Beuttell,
Mathew Eggleston, Matthew Blackband, Jake A Davis
ALFORD, Matthew Workers Party (address in the Bath Constituency) Marion F Wright (P), Clare N Crestani (S)
Susan J Davies, Edward A Tyler, Siobhan Byrne, Hermione M Paterson, Ruth A Brown,
Avenir Marena, Geoffrey Simmons, Kulsoom T Middleton
BEWLEY, Dan Labour Party (address in North Somerset) Pamela R Richards (P), Stephen Richards (S)
Mary P Flitton, Hilary Fraser, Ian D Clarke, Jane E Middleton, Ian M Midgley, Tamsin Egan,
Owen R Bryant, Timothy D Wallace
BLACKBURN, Colin David Independent 35 Hantone Hill, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XD Madeline A Blackburn (P), June Player (S)
N Alasdair Barron, Barbara J Barron, Helen E Cooke, Robert J Burt, Joy V Burt,
Mark I Reynolds, Sarah A Hext, Martin T H Brennan
BLOCKHEAD, Bill Independent (address in the Bath Constituency) Peter M Tucker (P), Alison J Tucker (S)
David W Moxon, Nathan J Ward, Leonie G Hodge, Victoria I Bone, Jill M Hollin, Paul S Hollin,
Richard H James, Cathy J James
HALL, Teresa Reform UK (address in Wiltshire) Sally A Garner (P), Caroline Horsford (S)
Robert J Leeming, Matthew J Banham, Dennis J Cowley, Theodore D Hall, Bruce C Dearling,
Alexander P D Withey, Sharon Akin, Tadeo M Corradi
HOBHOUSE, Wera Benedicta Liberal Democrats 11 Longmead Terrace, Bath, BA2 3WN Sarah J Moore (P), Kevin R Guy (S)
Tim M Ball, Susan G Craig, Mark W Elliott, Sean R Moore, Christine R White, E Matthew White,
William A Sandry, Joel E Hirst 
TRISTRAM, Dom The Green Party (address in Bath and North East Somerset) Joanna Wright (P), Evan Wright (S)
Christopher J Wright, Michael D Coffey, Katherine J Snook, Simon R Morton, William R Marshall,
Barbara Borraccino, Edward C Arnall-Culliford, Antony S Dobson
WRIGHT, James The Conservative Party Candidate (address in North Devon) Marilyn B Jacobs (P), Howard A Jacobs (S)
Mark G Shelford, Sally E Shelford, Mark P Mac Donnell, Jana M French, Djemila L Cope, 
Yukteshwar Kumar, Simon J Spalding, David A Blatchford



1  A candidate can choose not to use a description.
2  If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, this column shows the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated. 

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW on Friday 7 June 2024