



Bath and North East Somerset Clinical Commissioning Group

CHILDREN'S SERVICE

Schools Forum Tuesday 28th March 2023 2.00pm Teams Meeting

1

AGENDA

1.	Apologies:		
2.	Declarations of Interest please complete and e-mail to Director CYP <u>Director_CYP@BATHNES.GOV.UK</u>	Ō	
3.	Minutes of the last meeting (31st January 2023)		
4.	DSG – Safety Valve Programme		
5.	Sensory Support for pupils with braille		
6.	Growth Funding 2023-24		
7.	A.O.B.		
8.	Date of next meeting: 27th June 2023		



Schools Forum Membership

As at DEC 2022

Sector	Name	School/Association etc
Academy Depresentative	Hoyley Trettmen	Dath and Walla Multi Academy
Academy Representative	Hayley Trottman	Bath and Wells Multi Academy Trust
Academy Representative	Chris Thomas-Unsworth	Educate Together Academy Trust
Academy Representative	Louise Malik	Lighthouse Schools Partnership
Academy Representative	Alun Williams	Midsomer Norton Schools
		Partnership
Academy Representative	Jo Marsh	Palladian Academy Trust
Academy Representative	Emily Massey	The Bath and Mendip Partnership Trust
Academy Representative	Tim Howes	Futura Learning Partnership
Academy Representative	Steven Mackay	Individual School Academies
Special Headteacher	Jo Stoaling	Three Ways Special School
Maintained School Governor	Vacant	
Maintained School Head	Vacant	
Teacher		
Diocesan Representative	Claire Hudson	Diocese of Bath and Wells
Union/RTPA Representative	Kevin Burnett	BANES NAHT
14-19 Representative	TBC	14-19 providers
Early Years	Roz Lambert	First Steps (Bath)
Early Years	Clare Crowther	Atelier Nursery (Bath)
0.00		
Officers		
	Mandy Bishop	Chief Operating Officer
	Mary Kearney-Knowles	Divisional Director – CYP and
		Families
	Richard Morgan	Education Service Manager
	Chris Wilford	Director of Education
Other Officers	Wendy Jefferies	LMS and Formula Accountant
	Andy Rothery	Director of Finance
	Jeff Wring	Divisional Director Risk and
		Awareness
	Philip Frankland	Strategic Planning and
		Performance Manager
	Paul Hiscott	Group Accountant Children's
		Services and Communities
Council Cabinet	Cllr Dine Romero	Cabinet Member: Children's
		Services

For Information Only Copies to:

Theresa Gale: Education Director, Diocese of Bath & Wells

Claire Hudson Diocese of Bath and Wells

Cllr. Richard Samuel: Cabinet Member Resources

Cllr. Kevin Guy: Leader of the Council Cllr. Vic Pritchard: Chair of PDS Panel