Parish and town council elections Thursday 4 May 2023

Candidates' spending limit by council

The spending limit for the regulated period is £806 plus 7p per local government elector in the parish or town council area registered on 1 March 2023.

The spending limit is reduced by 25% for joint candidates.

The regulated period begins on the day after the date a person officially becomes a candidate and ends on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Candidates must follow the Electoral Commission's guidance on spending and donations.

Council	Electorate	Spending limit
Bathampton Parish Council	1278	£895.46
Batheaston Parish Council	2129	£955.03
Bathford Parish Council	1453	£907.71
Camerton Parish Council	519	£842.33
Charlcombe Parish Council	356	£830.92
Chelwood Parish Council	115	£814.05
Chew Magna Parish Council	967	£873.69
Chew Stoke Parish Council	796	£861.72
Claverton Parish Council	105	£813.35
Clutton Parish Council	1320	£898.40
Combe Hay Parish Council	118	£814.26
Compton Dando Parish Council	494	£840.58
Compton Martin Parish Council	445	£837.15
Corston Parish Council	391	£833.37
Dunkerton & Tunley Parish Council	427	£835.89
East Harptree Parish Council	524	£842.68
Englishcombe Parish Council	231	£822.17
Farmborough Parish Council	1016	£877.12
Farrington Gurney Parish Council	701	£855.07
Freshford Parish Council	467	£838.69
High Littleton Parish Council	1669	£922.83
Hinton Blewett Parish Council	227	£821.89
Hinton Charterhouse Parish Council	391	£833.37
Keynsham Town Council Keynsham East Ward	4710	£1135.70
Keynsham Town Council Keynsham North Ward	4974	£1154.18
Keynsham Town Council Keynsham South Ward	5411	£1184.77
Marksbury Parish Council	322	£828.54
Midsomer Norton Town Council Midsomer Norton North	4323	£1108.61
Midsomer Norton Town Council Midsomer Norton Redfield	4974	£1154.18
Monkton Combe Parish Council	253	£823.71

Nempnett Thrubwell Parish Council	180	£818.60
Newton St Loe Parish Council	357	£830.99
Norton Malreward Parish Council	200	£820.00
Paulton Parish Council	4826	£1143.82
Peasedown St John Parish Council	4980	£1154.60
Priston Parish Council	204	£820.28
Publow with Pensford Parish Council	931	£871.17
Radstock Town Council Radstock Centre Ward	2007	£946.49
Radstock Town Council Radstock Clandown Ward	542	£843.94
Radstock Town Council Radstock Haydon Ward	503	£841.21
Radstock Town Council Radstock Writhlington Ward	1410	£904.70
Saltford Parish Council	3402	£1044.14
Shoscombe Parish Council	348	£830.36
South Stoke Parish Council	373	£832.11
Stanton Drew Parish Council	625	£849.75
Stowey Sutton Parish Council	1216	£891.12
Swainswick Parish Council	209	£820.63
Temple Cloud with Cameley Parish Council	1162	£887.34
Timsbury Parish Council	2068	£950.76
Ubley Parish Council	285	£825.95
Wellow Parish Council	439	£836.73
West Harptree Parish Council	427	£835.89
Westfield Parish Council	4791	£1141.37
Whitchurch Village Council	1445	£907.15
